English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Traditional) Esperanto French German Hindi Latvian Luxembourgish Malayalam Maltese Norwegian Portuguese Russian Spanish Tajik

Stacked Line Up At The 2020 Arnold's

Print Share this

Contest Coverage Sponsored By BSN

Five-time champion Dexter “The Blade” Jackson, the winningest professional bodybuilder in history, 2018 champion William “The Conqueror” Bonac and two other former champs will do battle at the 32nd Arnold Classic men’s bodybuilding championships in March 2020.

Jackson eclipsed Flex Wheeler’s record of four Arnold Classic titles when he won in Columbus in 2015. Jackson also took home the title in 2005, 2006, 2008 and 2013. Bonac will try to earn his second Arnold Classic title, as will former champions Cedric McMillan (2017) and Victor Martinez (2007).

Others in the field of 14 expected to challenge for the title March 7, 2020 in Columbus during the Arnold Sports Festival include Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Ellsbiay, 2017 Arnold Classic Europe and 2015 Arnold Classic South America champion; 2018 Arnold Classic Australia winner Roelly Winklaarand Josh Lenartowicz.

The Arnold Sports Festival will again feature IFBB Pro League contests in eight divisions in 2019.

A new champion will be crowned in Fitness International as 2019 champion Ryall Graber is not returning. Missy Truscott, fourth last year and second at the Fitness Olympia, is among the favorites. Challengers include Tiffany Chandler, third in Columbus in 2019, and Jeanine Taddeo, sixth at the Olympia.  2019 Arnold Amateur winner Haley Lisenba will make her pro debut.

Figure International will see a new champion as Cydney Gillon will not return. Latorya Watts, a two-time Figure Olympia champion who won the Figure International in 2016, returns to Columbus for the first time in three years, fresh off a second-place showing at the 2019 Olympia. Other contenders include Jessica Reyes Padilla, third in Columbus last year and fourth at the Olympia; and Tarryn Garlington and Ashley Soto, seventh and eighth at 2019 Olympia.

Janet Layug returns to defend her title in the Bikini International. She will be challenged by 2017 and 2018 champion Angelica Teixeira and 2019 Bikini Olympia winner Elisa Pecini. Two-time champion Ashley Kaltwasser is also in the field.

Four-time defending champion Harold "King Kong" Kelley is the favorite to make it five in a row in the Arnold Classic Pro Wheelchair.

Arnold Classic PhysiqueArnold Men’s Physique and Women’s Physique International will feature competitions open to any IFBB Pro League athlete who has finished in the top 3 in a pro contest in 2019. Visit www.arnoldsportsfestival.com/usa for any updates to the competitor list.

The Fitness International, Figure International and Women’s Physique International will be held on Friday, March 6, 2020; while the Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic Physique, Arnold Men’s Physique and Bikini International will be held on Saturday, March 7, 2020 with prejudging and finals at Battelle Grand.

2020 Arnold Classic, Classic Physique, Men's Physique, Arnold Classic Pro Wheelchair, Fitness International, Figure International, Bikini International and Physique International Official Invite Lists:


Click HERE to sign up for our free newsletter!