English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Traditional) Esperanto French German Hindi Latvian Luxembourgish Malayalam Maltese Norwegian Portuguese Russian Spanish Tajik

2023 Olympia Weekend Final Qualified Men Competitors

Roger “Rock” Lockridge

After a full season of contests around the world, the 2023 Olympia lineups are set. There will be 11 world championships decided in Orlando, FL on the weekend of Nov. 2-5, and all 11 contests are expected to be highly competitive showdowns.

The final rosters for all five men’s contests are below. We will share the final rosters for the six women’s divisions in a future post. Here’s a quick glimpse at what is on tap for the five men’s shows in Orlando, including the 59th Mr. Olympia contest.


Mr. Olympia

The 2023 Mr. Olympia has 24 qualified contestants, but three of these men will not compete. Iain Valliere retired, two-time champion BIg Ramy is choosing to skip this year, and Brett Wilkin has withdrawn due to personal health issues. T

he other 21 men are expected to attend and compete in Orlando. Defending champion Hadi Choopan will look to repeat, while 2019 winner Brandon Curry wants the title back. Then, there’s top contenders like Derek Lunsford, Nick Walker, and 2023 Arnold Classic winner Samson Dauda. The full list is below.

  • Brett Wilkin (USA)
  • Hadi Choopan (Iran)*
  • Derek Lunsford (USA)
  • Nick Walker (USA)
  • Brandon Curry (USA)
  • Mamdouh Elssbiay (Egypt)
  • Samson Dauda (United Kingdom)
  • Behrooz Tabani (Iran)
  • Tony Burton (USA)
  • Ross Flanigan (USA)
  • Iain Valliere (Canada)
  • Michal Krizanek (Slovakia)
  • Phil Clahar (USA)
  • Andrea Presti (Italy)
  • Hassan Mostafa (Egypt)
  • Justin Shier (USA)
  • Roman Fritz (Germany)
  • Hunter Labrada (USA)
  • Chinedu Andrew Obiekea (UAE)
  • Kamal Elgargni (Libya)
  • Nathan De Asha (United Kingdom)
  • Regan Grimes (Canada)
  • Theo Leguerrier (France)
  • Charles Griffen (USA)

*Defending champion.


212 Olympia

The Olympia 212 contest will have 19 men in its lineup. Defending champion Shaun Clarida will look to become the third three-time champion in history. Kamal Elgargni won this title in 2019, but he is also eligible for the Men’s Open thanks to winning the 2023 Masters Olympia title. It’s unknown which contest he intends to enter, but he cannot enter both.

  • Felipe Fierro (Chile)
  • Shaun Clarida (USA)*
  • Angel Calderon Frias (Spain)
  • Kamal Elgargni (Libya)
  • Ahmad Ashkanani (Kuwait)
  • Felipe Moraes (Brazil)
  • Kerrith Bajjo (USA)
  • Piotr Borecki (Poland)
  • Andrei Melnikov (Russia)
  • Roman Iushchenko (Ukraine)
  • John Jewett (USA)
  • Chris Jones (USA)
  • Fabrizio de Souza Moreira (Brazil)
  • Naser Mohamed (Kuwait)
  • Keone Pearson (USA)
  • Hidetada Yamagishi (Japan)
  • Oleh Kryvyi (Ukraine)
  • Hossein Kalateh (Canada)
  • Radoslav Angelov (Bulgaria)

*Defending champion


Classic Physique Olympia

Four-time defending champion Chris Bumstead will face off one more time with two-time winner Breon Ansley as well as 2023 Arnold Classic Physique winner Ramon Rocha Querioz. There are 39 total athletes qualified for this year’s competition.

  • Woilid Baatout (France)
  • Chris Bumstead (Canada)*
  • Ramon Rocha Queiroz (Brazil)
  • Urs Kalecinski (Germany)
  • Mike Sommerfeld (Germany)
  • Eric Brown (USA)
  • Daniil Famponte (USA)
  • Andrei Kozhokar (Russia)
  • Michael Daboul (United Kingdom)
  • German Pastor (Spain)
  • Eric Wildberger Lisboa (Brazil)
  • Samuel Paquin (Canada)
  • Damien Patrick (USA)
  • Damian Kuffel (Poland)
  • Vahid Badpei (Iran)
  • Laszlo Kiraly (Hungary)
  • Antoine Loth (Spain)
  • Carlos Dommar (USA)
  • Fabio Junio Ramos Vale (Brazil)
  • John Le (Canada)
  • Marcus Perry (USA)
  • Diego Alejandro Galindo (Brazil)
  • Matthew Greggo (USA)
  • Stephane Matala (France)
  • Jared Thompson (USA)
  • Jae Hun Park (South Korea)
  • Alejandro Cambronero (Costa Rica)
  • Eduardo Oliveira (Brazil)
  • Shicheng Jin (China)
  • Shi Tian Wang (China)
  • Wesley Vissers (Netherlands)
  • Christopher Ziller (Germany)
  • Gabriel Zancanelli (Brazil)
  • Courage Opara (USA)
  • Terrence Ruffin (ISA)
  • Maxime Yedess (France)
  • Breon Ansley (USA)
  • Hasan Alibrahim (Netherlands)
  • Junior Javorski (Brazil)

*Defending champion


Men’s Physique Olympia

2022 winner Erin Banks headlines this list along with three-time champion Brandon Hendrickson and the returning four-time winner, Jeremy Buendia. Kyron Holden just upset Banks to win the 2023 Legion Sports Fest, so he should be considered a top challenger as well. This could be the most highly contested contest of the weekend. The 47-man lineup is the largest of the five divisions on the men’s side of the stage.

  • Mehdi Kabbadj (Morocco)
  • Ming Chieh Tsai (District of Taiwan)
  • Kahlia Ramzi (Algeria)
  • Corey Morris (USA)
  • Erin Banks (USA)*
  • Brandon Hendrickson (USA)
  • Diogo Montenegro (Brazil)
  • Mahmood Al-Maghrabi (Bahrain)
  • Emanuel Hunter (USA)
  • Mauro Fialho Garcia, Jr (Spain)
  • Carlos DeOliveira (Brazil)
  • Benquil Marigny (USA)
  • Riccardo Croci (Italy)
  • Derrick Stevenson (USA)
  • Ryan Terry (United Kingdom)
  • Emmanuel Costa (Brazil)
  • Daniel Ammons (USA)
  • Andre Ferguson (USA)
  • Vinicius Mateus Veiro Lima (Brazil)
  • Vitor Chaves (Brazil)
  • Joseph Lee (USA)
  • Victor Manuel Ramirez Chavez (Costa Rica)
  • Bhuwan Chauhan (India)
  • Sidy Pouye (Spain)
  • Yoon Sung Lee (South Korea)
  • Jason Huynh (USA)
  • Anderson Arruda (Brazil)
  • Jeremy Potvin (USA)
  • Drew Cullen (USA)
  • Ismael Dominquez (Mexico)
  • Arya Saffaie (USA)
  • Rodrigue Chesnier (France)
  • Febo Gambacorta (Italy)
  • Rafael Oliveira (Brazil)
  • Jonas Jamena
  • Jeremiah Maxey (USA)
  • Joven Sagabain (Philippines)
  • Edvan Palmeira (Brazil)
  • Ali Bilal (Belgium)
  • Ayoub Sulayman (Libya)
  • Charjo Grant (USA)
  • Reubeb Glass (USA)
  • Adeyemi Awoyemi (United Kingdom)
  • Kyron Holden (USA)
  • Emile Walker (United Kingdom)
  • Jeremy Buendia (USA)
  • JunHo Lee (South Korea)

*Defending champion


Wheelchair Olympia

The Wheelchair Olympia will feature five-time champion Harold Kelley as well as 11 contenders looking to dethrone “King Kong.” This is the only division that included the Olympia Qualification System of points for non-winners. The top five on that list is eligible for the Olympia. The competitor’s points are next to their name on this list.

  • Harold Kelley (USA)*
  • Gabriele Andriulli (Italy)
  • Antoni Khadraoui (Algeria)
  • Josue Fabiano Barreto Monteiro (Brazil)
  • Mohammadreza Tabrizi Nouri (Canada)
  • Tyler Brey (USA)
  • Karol Milewski (Poland)
  • Woody Belfort (Canada)
  • Tory Jones (Canada)
  • Bradley Betts (USA)
  • Tim Caldwell (USA)
  • Jason Metcalf (USA)

*Defending champion

Muscle Insider will be providing previews and updates all the way up to the big weekend in Orlando, so keep checking in to see the latest news, and don’t forget to follow us on Instagram and Twitter @muscleinsider.

To keep up with the latest fitness industry news and product releases, subscribe to our free newsletter HERE!