English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Traditional) Esperanto French German Hindi Latvian Luxembourgish Malayalam Maltese Norwegian Portuguese Russian Spanish Tajik

2022 Olympia Saturday Night Results

The 2022 Olympia weekend is now in the history books, and out of the 11 contests slated going into the weekend, six saw new champions. You’ve already seen a report from Friday, and now here’s a look back at the happenings in Las Vegas on Satruday, Dec. 17.


Hadi Choopan Is The 17th Mr. Olympia

Iran’s Hadi Choopan made history by becoming the 17th winner of bodybuilding’s top prize. Choopan led a top five that included Derek Lunsford, Nick Walker (who won the People’s Champion award), and the last two titleholders, Brandon Curry and Mamdouh Elssbiay, who finished fourth and fifth, respectively. The fans rejoiced at the news as Choopan celebrated his win onstage with his coach, Hany Rambod.

  1. Hadi Choopan
  2. Derek Lunsford
  3. Nick Walker
  4. Brandon Curry
  5. Mamdouh Elssbiay


Chris Bumstead Retains Title

The favorite in Classic Physique was Canada’s Chris Bumstead, and he didn’t disappoint his fans watching live and on the pay-per-view because he held off rising star Ramon Rocha Querioz to win his fourth straight Classic Physique title. Bumstead is the only four-time winner in Classic Physique history, and he vowed to return to try to take a fifth. Querioz finished in second while Urs Kalecinski took third.

  1. Chris Bumstead
  2. Ramon Rocha Querioz
  3. Urs Kalecinski
  4. Breon Ansley
  5. Mike Sommerfeld


Blanquisco Upsets Dorie In Bikini

Maureen Blanquisco was on no one’s rader going into the Bikini Olympia, but she is now thanks to pulling off the biggest upset in Las Vegas. She defeated Jennifer Dorie to win her first Olympia title, and she was as shocked as the rest of the fans. Dorie finished as the runner-up while former winner Ashley Kaltwasser rounded out the top three.

  1. Maureen Blanquisco
  2. Jennifer Dorie
  3. Ashley Kaltwasser
  4. Daraja Hill
  5. Lauralie Chapados


Erin Banks Wins Men’s Physique Title

Brandon Hendrickson and Jeremy Buendia had plans on being the only four-time Men’s Physique Olympia winners so they could face off in a showdown in 2023. However, Erin Banks put a big wrench in those plans because he defeated Hendrickson to win the Olympia for the first time in his career. That trophy will fit nicely with his Arnold Classic win earlier in 2022. The rest of the top five are below.

  1. Erin Banks
  2. Brandon Hendrickson
  3. Diogo Montenegro
  4. Charjo Grant
  5. Edvan Palmeria


Harold Kelley Defends Title

The other contest on this day was at The Venetian. Harold Kelley defended his Wheelchair Olympia title for the fifth time, and he is still the only champion in that division’s history. Gabriele Andriuilli, who defeated Kelly at the Arnold Classic, was second, followed by Antoni Khadroui. The rest of the top five in that 12-man field are below.

  1. Harold Kelley
  2. Gabriele Andruilli
  3. Antoni Khadroui
  4. Jean Pierre Kavalin
  5. Adelfo Cerame Jr.

To keep up with the latest fitness industry news and product releases, subscribe to our free newsletter HERE!